To the lord

I speak now, from the voice.

The voice that has lead this body of flesh, so far , to the light!

The voice that made me walk through goodness.

Voice that saved from the darkness of ignorance.

Give me, O spirit, the energy to be awake always so I don’t give in to lethargy,

such that I don’t lose the sight of true light ,

the sight of wisdom,

the sight of which gives the happiness and satisfaction of truth;

The truth that fills the heart with peace.

Peace that makes me see through the world as it is.

You are the energy that makes me walk,

One that makes me think.

O foolish are these words!

To claim there’s a “me” apart!

You are the spirit that exists and

that which alone “exists”.

O Light,give me truth,

give me power to realise the light in all!,

the oneness in all.

and

Make me forget identities that came with this matter!

Make me forget me so you alone exist.”

Leave a comment